Griffith LAC - NSW Police Force 4.45

41-47 Railway Street
Griffith, NSW 2680

About Griffith LAC - NSW Police Force

Griffith LAC - NSW Police Force Griffith LAC - NSW Police Force is a well known place listed as Government Organization in Griffith ,

Contact Details & Working Hours


Griffith LAC comprises a total of 40,000 km2, and is part of the Southern Region. Our current population boasts some 54,000 people - many with multi cultural and religious origins.

The LAC consists of 18 Police sectors within the LAC, with a boundary of 40,000 sq. km., 3 local court circuits and 6 local shire councils. The main sectors of the command include Griffith, Leeton, Narrandera, West Wyalong, and Hillston.

The main industries provided within the LAC are those connected to agriculture and irrigation and local based and owned businesses. Poultry, wineries, citrus and rice are four of the main employment opportunities in the area.

Policing sectors consists of the following townships:
Griffith, Narrandera, Leeton, Barellan, Barmedman, Carrathool, Coleambally, Darlington Point, Goolgowi, Grong Grong, Hillston, Rankins Springs, Tallimba, Ungarie, Weethalle, West Wyalong, Whitton, Yenda.